Cloth Diaper and EC Babies
 
Picture
I am a big fan of Monkey Doodlez products (the Monkey Doodlez Micro Doodlez and Bamboo Doodlez being amongst my favourites when my daughter was younger), so I was super excited when they contacted me and asked me to review one of their swim diapers.  I finally got to try out the cute little Pink diaper with white spots on my daughter at the pool last week, and then spent further time testing at home.  Please see the following review, for my experiences and opinions about the Monkey Doodlez Swim Diaper:
 
Features:*Monkey Doodlez Swim Diapers are made out of a special fabric that is designed to keep all messes contained in almost any water environment, but still let the water flow through the diaper so it doesn't weigh down your child, making it uncomfortable and unsafe for them to swim.
*The Monkey Doodlez Pull Up Swim Diaper has soft elastic around the legs and waist ensuring a great fit for your child, and obviously to keep the mess in if your child does have an accident!  NB: Monkey Doodlez has also released a new snap style swim diaper that is currently available for pre-sale.
*Monkey Doodlez is a proudly Canadian Company and all diapers are manufactured here!
*Last but not least, Monkey Doodlez Swim Diapers come in a variety of super cute colours and prints!  There is guaranteed to be a special design to tickle your fancy!!! :)
 
How easy is it to use?
The Monkey Doodlez Pull Up Swim Diaper is super easy to use, and pretty self explanatory.  Just slide the swim diaper up your child's legs until it fits snuggly around his or her bottom.

Picture
How well does it fit?
I was sent the Size Medium to review on my 1 year old 20lb girl, who has always been a little on the small side, and it fit perfectly with no issues at all.  What I would suggest though is to check out Monkey Doodlez size chart at http://www.monkeydoodlez.com/resources.php#sizechart.  They have Weight, Waist, Legs and Rise measurements there for eash diaper, so you have no excuse not to find the perfect diaper for your little one!  (This is a resource I did not check when I ordered a size small Monkey Doodlez Swim Diaper for my daughter when she was younger.  If I had, I would have realized that she was far too skinny at the time for that diaper to fit her correctly!)
Picture
How well does it work?
I am lucky enough to be a mother of a young girl who has not pooped in her swim diaper since she was 6 weeks old, so when we use a swim diaper it is literally just in case of an accident!  For my situation the Monkey Doodlez Swim Diaper is perfect!  I love that the soft elastic around my daughters legs does not leave big red marks like another snap swim diaper we use, and that it does not have velcro tabs that she can easily undo, leaving her naked and the pool not protected!  I also love the colours and designs of these diapers, they are so great, that you do not need to use a swimsuit over top of them.  You are going to want to show the world!! :)  The last thing I love about the Monkey Doodlez Swim Diaper is that because it is designed not to absorb water, it dries super super fast!
 
Now because I like to make sure my reviews are as complete as they possibly can be, I decided to create my own little explosion of blended banana and kiwifruit and put the Monkey Doodlez Swim Diaper to the test!  As you can see from the lovely pics I have taken, the diaper easily held in the yummy mess out of the water with no problem. 

Picture
Once the diaper entered the water, you could see how the water easily flowed through the diaper and mixed with the mess, but not one little seed or blob of banana got out.  When the diaper was pulled from the water, the water flowed back through the diaper leaving the mess behind and the sink clean.  So I would say, the diaper passed my little test with flying colours!
Now there are a couple of things I will mention.  I believe if I had to pull this banana and kiwifruit filled diaper off my daughter after a swim, that we would likely have the mess all down her legs as well, as she is very very wriggly and will not stay still for change time!  However as I mentioned above, Monkey Doodlez now has an option of snaps on your swim diaper as well if you have a little one who is likely to go every time he or she enters the water.
Lastly, just a little tip for everyone out there.  If you dress your child for a swim before going to the pool or beach, please remember that the Monkey Doodlez Swim Diaper is designed not to hold liquid, so it is a good idea to pop a cover or diaper over top of the Swim Diaper or a small insert inside to catch anything that may leak through on the way.

Picture
How long will it last for?
The Monkey Doodlez Swim Diaper is an excellent quality diaper, which your child will outgrow into the next size, or potty train before the diaper needs replacing.  You could easily use this swim diaper on more that one child!
Picture
Is it good value for money?
The Monkey Doodlez Swim Diaper is priced at about C$20 which is well in the price range of other cloth swim diapers out there, however I believe that it is a superior quality to many.  It is definitely good value for money, as you are able to use for more than one child, and the resale value is great too!
I also believe that any cloth swim diaper is better value for money than the disposable options out there which are literally like throwing your money away.

Overall:
I love Monkey Doodlez Swim Diapers.  They are super cute and the colourful designs mean you don't need to cover them up.  I love the fact the leg and waist elastics don't leave nasty red marks on my daughter.  I love that they are Canadian made and buying them is supporting a Canadian company which is getting rather hard to find in the marketplace today.  I love that the fabric does not weigh down my daughter in or out of the pool, and that it is super quick to dry.
I love that they are super easy to use - easy enough for a non-cloth diapering family to use.  (I mean what a great gift to your non-cloth diapering friends.  These are so cute and easy to use, they really don't have any excuse!)
 
If you would like to pick up your own Monkey Doodlez Swim Diaper, you can purchase from www.monkeydoodlez.com or from your local/online retailer.  Take advantage of the special deal that Monkey Doodlez has offered my readers!  Use code: ecbabies15 for a 15% discount off your Monkey Doodlez diapers for the next 10 days!

Picture
heather stewart
5/9/2011 09:59:57 am

is this where I leave a comment to enter to win one?

Reply
Sarah Gordon
5/9/2011 10:06:40 am

Would love to win one!

Reply
Jennifer Snook-Wu
5/9/2011 12:24:53 pm

Wow would love to win one. So nice of you. Pick me Pick me

Reply
debbie m
5/9/2011 12:56:08 pm

Would love to win one...loved the "fake" explosion!! LOL!

Reply
Liz
5/9/2011 01:39:20 pm

I've been looking for a new swim diaper (unhappy with the old one) and this one sounds great!

Reply
Cloth Diaper and EC Babies
5/9/2011 01:53:50 pm

Hi ladies, thanks for your comments!! Just make sure that you comment on the post on my Facebook page for it to count for the giveaway! Sorry if that was not clear :) GOOD LUCK!!!

Reply
10/13/2011 06:33:59 pm

For infants and children. Diaper is very important to me. But as a parent. I take care of our children the best. Imaginable

Reply
3/27/2012 07:37:17 am

good post

Reply
5/21/2012 09:52:54 pm

little lovely kid enjoying..

Reply
7/28/2012 06:11:34 am

This write-up is dedicated to all people who know what is billiard table; to all people who do not know what is pool table; to all those who want to know what is billiards;

Reply
4/4/2013 10:41:45 pm

Well this is very interesting indeed.Would love to read a little more of this. Great post. Thanks for the heads-upThis blog was very informative and knowledgeable.

Reply
4/8/2013 07:05:38 pm

Your content is obviously very well investigated and organized, as well as being published in brilliant terms. Thank you so much for fascinating informative content.

Reply
5/26/2013 05:06:29 pm

Everyone looks for the best and safe products for there babies and they searches online for it. I recommend them to go for honest diaper reviews and get the best information and reviews of the parents.

Reply
10/13/2013 02:03:16 pm

It is not so important who starts the game but who finishes it.

Reply
10/23/2015 04:16:35 am

Thank you for the share.

Reply
7/10/2016 10:26:04 pm

We set out to demystify cloth diapering and to find the very best of 15 popular cloth systems. Over a year-long testing period,

Reply



Leave a Reply.