Cloth Diaper and EC Babies
 
Picture
Features:

The FuzziBunz One Size Pocket Diaper is one of the most adjustable and innovative and durable One-Size Cloth Diapers on the market today!  Instead of a 3 snap down rise, like most of the other products out there, the FuzziBunz One-Size Diapers are adjustable through elastic in the legs (the elastic has little holes at numbered intervals which wrap around a button to adjust the size of the legs and waist).  This means more than 8+ settings from birth to toddler, and 4+ waist settings.  FuzziBunz diapers only come with snap closures, and feature waist, leg and hip snaps on each side of the diaper.  Every diaper comes with extra elastic (which is easily replaceable, as it is not stitched in), 2 microfiber inserts, and they come in some fantastic colours, with one of the best warranties in the industry! 

How easy is it to use?

The FuzziBunz One-Size Diaper will take a little fiddling around to figure out the correct size for your little one, but once the size is set, you can forget about it until you need to change up a size as your baby grows.  (It is a good idea to keep the packaging handy, so you know which number to change the size to next).  The adjustable elastic system may sound a little confusing and complicated, but in fact it is a very simple system, and very very easy to use!  The only time, where it could be a little frustrating to use these diapers, is if you are using the same diapers for more than one child of different sizes at the same time.  FuzziBunz Diapers all come with snap closures instead of aplix, but they are very easy to affix as they are durable quality snaps that do not get sticky!

How well does it fit?

This diaper is an amazing fit on a large number of babies!  The adjustable elastic sizing, means that the diaper can get very small, and large depending on which setting you are on.  I started using this diaper on my little one, when she was about 1 month old and about 8-10lbs, but I think it would have fit her even smaller than that!  It actually fits much better and smaller than the FuzziBunz Perfect size small!  I am still using this diaper now at 7months old, and it still fits fantastically!  (I think I have only moved the elastic one button hole since I started using!)  And the great thing about this diaper, is that it is very trim, and does not look like a One-Size Diaper at all!

The three snaps on each side of the diaper ensure the legs are sized perfectly, there is no wing droop.  The only thing I will mention, is that because you can do up the snaps wherever you need to to create that perfect fit, sometimes it does look a little bubbly around the snaps.  I think it would be nice if the waist got a little smaller as well for tiny babies! 

How well does it work?

Perfectly!  In 6months of using this diaper, through different stages of poop, I have never had any leaks or blowouts!  This sucker keeps everything in!  The soft microfleece wicks away moisture quickly from your babies bottom, and the microfiber inserts ensure that moisture is sucked up quickly!  It is often very difficult to tell if the diaper is actually wet! 

Because this diaper is a pocket diaper, you can stuff it with as many inserts as you need for your situation.  I have never needed to use more than one insert, day, night or naptime!  The pocket opens at the back of the diaper, and does not have a flap over it.  It is designed this way, so you can give it a shake and the insert will fall into your diaper pail without having to touch it.  I found however that the wet insert would stick to the PUL on the back on the diaper, and would not come out for me that way.  I had no problems in using a cloth wipe to take the insert out, same as most of my other pocket diapers.

How long will it last?

FuzziBunz has been one of the leaders in the industry for over 10 years now.  You can be sure that their products are made to last!  They even stand behind their products so much, that they provide one of the longest warranties in the industry.  FuzziBunz Warranty covers snap defects for 1 year, Elastic / and or PUL (waterproof layer) for 1 year and Sewing / Workmanship defects for 1 year!  Each of these diapers also comes with a replacement elastic!

It will last you for the 3+ years that your child, or children are in diapers!

Is it good value for money?

Fuzzi Bunz One-Size diapers run about C$25 per diaper which is pretty standard for a One-Size Diaper, but the adjustability, durability and cuteness factor make this excellent value for money!

I have 4 FuzziBunz One-Size Diapers in my stash, and would recommend that everyone get at least a couple to add to theirs!

Overall:

This diaper is one of the favourites in my stash, and one of the only One-Size Diapers I like to use during the day!!  It is not a bulky diaper, but does a fantastic job and it is very cute to boot!  I cannot recommend this diaper enough!!!! It is a 5 star diaper!

I was not compensated for this review in any way.  All opinions are my own
Picture
7/6/2012 02:32:49 am

his may be the right weblog for anybody who desires to find out about this subject. You realize so much its virtually laborious to argue with you (not that I in fact would need.HaHa). You certainly put a brand new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Excellent stuff, just fantastic!

Reply
7/16/2012 05:40:41 pm

Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to check it out. I�m certainly loving the info. I�m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Outstanding weblog and wonderful style and style.

Reply
7/16/2020 01:28:12 am

This is a great post. I like this topic.This site has lots of advantage.I found many interesting things from this site. It helps me in many ways.Thanks for posting this again. To find top account on isntagram, please go to our site

Reply
8/3/2022 08:30:47 pm

Your share is the great knowledge

Reply



Leave a Reply.