Cloth Diaper and EC Babies
 
Disana Tie Diapers/Nappies

We couldn’t find these diapers in Canada at first so we brought them in from the US at the urging of some friends who share online organic shops. They are basically a long piece of fabric with ties at one end – the diaper is folded over to fit and any age, put on like a prefold, and then the ties are used to wrap around and secure the waistline. Takes a bit of practice but they are aAn old European style that I have grown to love. Seems almost too basic at first but has excellent absorbtion and nothing to put pressure points on babies body. Perfect with a wool cover pulled over, these could go all night without a change. On occasion I would just add a hemp or bamboo insert, but usually wasn’t needed. VERY soft material. I could see these lasting for well over a year size wise yet I’ve been able to use them from 2 months on. Because of the shape/bulk of them I’m not sure I’d use them a lot if I am out and about as a daytime diaper, but for nighttime’s they’re great.
Review by Donna H. She was not compensated for this review and all opinions are her own.

4/12/2011 04:40:33 pm

I am not definitely sure if finest practices have emerged around items like that, but I'm sure that your fantastic career is obviously recognized. I was wanting to know in case you present any subscription in your RSS feeds as I'd be extremely interested and can?t discover any link to subscribe right here.

Reply

This is my very first time here, really good looking blog. I found a lot of fascinating things in your blog especially its discussion. From all the remarks on your posts, it looks like this is a extremely popular website. Keep up the good work.

Reply



Leave a Reply.