Cloth Diaper and EC Babies
 
Picture
How easy is it to use?

The Babykicks 3g Pocket Diaper is super easy to use!  It is a side snapping diaper featuring two snaps on either side at the front, the bottom snap creates the best leg fit and the top snap ensures the waist is as snug as you need it.  In general I don't like side snapping diapers, because the are difficult to put on a wriggly baby, however somehow the design on this side snapping diaper is different from others in the marketplace, (The front of the diaper seems to be narrower towards the legs, and the leg gussets are made from fleece) making it very easy to use and form fitting.  This diaper features a pocket opening at the front of the diaper, which means when there is a nasty mess in the diaper, you won't get your hands dirty!  Also included with this diaper is a one size Joey-Bunz Insert, which is contoured to fit this diaper perfectly. You won't need a cover on this diaper either, as the outer shell of this diaper is made out of super soft breathable waterproof PUL fabric.

How does it fit?

This is the trimmest one-size diaper I have found so far!  In fact it is even trimmer and fits better than my previous all time favourite Bum Genius sized All In One's!  You will definitely be able to fit your jeans on with this cute number.  I have my daughter on the 2nd snap setting and she is one snap in on the waist setting.  This fit is perfect on my 16lb little girl, around the legs and waist and it looks super cute!!!  The legs have gussets that are made from Fleece which means that only the softest fabric is touching my little girls legs.  You won't get nasty red marks on your kiddies legs with this diaper!

Picture
How well does it work?

WOW, that is about all I can say!  I was really very surprised by this diaper.  I was originally worried about the fleece gussets on the legs leaking, but I couldn't have been more wrong.  The fleece leg gussets protect from leaks and blowouts, while still allowing airflow which lowers the chance of rashes occurring!  I used this diaper for day-time, nap-time and night-time and I have yet to have a leak!  The Joey-Bunz Insert is made out of 6 layers of natural hemp and organic cotton jersey and is only 1/8 of an inch thick.  This sucker is super absorbent and can hold a LOT of liquid, and the best thing about it is, because it is made from natural fibers it is not likely to have the stink issues that microfiber tends to!!  The only thing I will say is that the super soft liner of the diaper which is made out of Organic Cotton and Bamboo, is not a completely stay dry fabric, so it will feel wet against your little one's skin.

How long will it last?

This diaper is very well made, and seems to be very durable!  I am confident this diaper will last from birth to potty training any child, and will probably easily be able to be used by more than one child!  The only thing I will mention, is the liner in the diaper (against the baby's skin) which is made from Organic Cotton and Bamboo does tend till pill a little from washing and drying.  This does not affect the use of the diaper, or even the soft feel against your baby's bottom, it is purely a minor cosmetic issue.

Picture
Is it good value for money?

At US$18.50 I think it is excellent value for a one size diaper fitting 7-40lbs that is made with natural fibers and in the USA!  I LOVE my BabyKicks and will definitely be adding a few more to my stash!

Overall:

The BabyKicks 3g Pocket Diaper is a Fantastic Diaper that is quickly becoming one of my favourites!  Breathable, Natural Fiber, One-size Diaper that comes in 4 great colours.  (Poppy, Meadow, Azure and White).  BabyKicks guarantees UNBEATABILITINESS!
Picture

This is my very first time here, really good looking blog. I found a lot of fascinating things in your blog especially its discussion. From all the remarks on your posts, it looks like this is a extremely popular website. Keep up the good work.

Reply
7/26/2012 09:22:36 pm

Thanks for the weblog loaded with so a lot of info. Stopping by your blog helped me to get what I was searching for.

Reply



Leave a Reply.